• (+233) (0) 303 937 222
    (+233) (0) 54 406 0160

Greater Accra


La-Nkwantanang-Madina Municipal with its Administrative capital Madina was carved from Ga East and forms part of the new districts and municipalities created in the year 2012. It was established by Legislative Instrument (L.I.) 2131 and inaugurated in June 2012. The La Nkwantanang-Madina Municipality is located at the Northern part of the Greater Accra Region. It covers a total land surface area of 70.887 square kilometers. It is bordered on the West by the Ga East Municipal, on the East by the Adentan Municipal, the South by Accra Metropolitan Area and the North by the Akwapim South District. The population of the Municipality according to 2010 population and housing census stands at 111,926.

Hon. Hajia Amama Shaibu is the D.C.E . The District has an  Assembly of 13 members with 8 sub-committees. The Revenue total in 2015 was GHC 7,185,048.19 and the Expenditure was GHC 1,799,523.56. In 2016, the Revenue was GHC 6,096,803.09 and the Expenditure was GHC 4,815,697.47.

Assembly Members (13)
  • Males (12)
  • Females (1)
D.C.E.- Hon. Jennifer Dede Afagbedzi
               source:www.mofep.gov.gh/publications/composite-budget-2016 and other sources

Other Related Links

Other Related Links