• (+233) (0) 303 937 222
    (+233) (0) 54 406 0160

Greater Accra


Ashaiman Municipal Assembly covers a total land area of about forty five (45) square kilometers with a population size of 190,721 according to the 2010 Population and Housing Census. It was carved out of the then Tema Municipality, now Tema Metropolitan Authority, as one of the newly created Districts in 2008 by L.I 1889 and Local Government Act of 1993(Act 462). The Municipality shares boundaries with Tema Metropolitan to the East, Ledzokuku-Krowor Municipal to the South, Adentan Municipal to the North and to the West with La-Nkwantanang-Madina Municipal.

Hon. Albert Boakye Okyere is the D.C.E. for Ashaiman Municipal. The rural areas  are more active in farm activities thus agriculture and in the urban areas have activities such as trade and service. The district has an assembly of 19 members with sub-committees numbered 20. The revenue was at GHC 211,560 as at June and as at June 2015 the expenditure stood at GHC 1,706,961.72.

 Assembly Members (26)
  • Males (20)
  • Females (6)

D. C.E. -Hon. Albert Boakye Okyere

                 source:www.mofep.gov.gh/publications/composite-budget-2016 and other sources

Other Related Links

Other Related Links