• (+233) (0) 303 937 222
    (+233) (0) 54 406 0160

Greater Accra


The Ada West District was created out of the former Dangbe East District in the Greater Accra Region. It was established in 2012 by Legislative Instrument (L.I) 2029 with its capital at Sege. The District shares boundaries with North Tongu District to the North, Ada East District and Ningo Prampram to the East and West respectively. It is bounded to the South by the Gulf of Guinea which stretches from Akplabanya to Goi. It is approximately 80 Kilometers from Accra the regional capital. The population of the district according to 2010 Population and Housing Census stands at 59.124 representing the regions total population.

Hon. Mr Adzoteye Akrofi is the D.C.E. and Hon. David Amuyao as the Presiding Member. The district has an assembly of 21 members with a sub-committee of 5 membersThe main activity of the land is agricultural; forestry and fishery. The revenue for 2015 as at July was GHC 1,661,367.03 and the expenditure for 2015 stood at GHC 1,894,966.93 2015, the 2016 expenditure was GHC 3,343,807.24.

Assembly Members (21)
  • Males (20)
  • Females (1)

D.C.E.- Hon. Mr. A. L Akrofi

                       source:www.mofep.gov.gh/publications/composite-budget-2016 and other sources

Other Related Links

Other Related Links