• (+233) (0) 303 937 222
    (+233) (0) 54 406 0160



The Ejura-Sekyedumase District Assembly was established by Legislative Instrument (L.I.) 1400, 1988 and was elevated to Municipal status by (L.I) 2098, 2012 with Ejura as its capital during the creation of new districts in 2008, the Assembly now shares borders with the Atebubu-Amantin District in the North-East, the Nkoranza South District in the North-West, the Mampong Municipal in the East, Sekyere South. The Municipality has a total land area of 1,782.2 sq km, with a growth rate of 0.52%,

Assembly Members (63)
  • Males (57)
  • Females (6)
Location and Size
The Ejura-Sekyedumase  Municipality  is located within Longitudes 1°5W and 1°39W and Latitudes 7°9N and 7°36N. It is located in the Northern part of the Ashanti Region and it shares  boundaries with Atebubu-Amantin District to  the  Northwest, Mampong  Municipality to  the  East, Sekyere South District to  the South and the Offinso  Municipality  to  the West. It has a large land  area  of about 1340.1  square  kilometers and constitutes about 7.3 percent of the region’s total land area.

The population of the Municipality is currently estimated at 87,691 and projected to be 88,1470 in 2016 ( with 2010 Population and Housing Census figure 85,446 as a base line). The male and female ratio stands at 51.19 and 49.81 respectively. There are One Hundred and Seventy (170) Communities which are predominantly rural communities; however, the major settlements apart from Ejura are Sekyedumase, Anyinasu, Hiawoanwu, Kasei and Dromankuma/ Bonyon

D.C.E - HON. Mohammed Salisu Bamba

                  source:www.mofep.gov.gh/publications/composite-budget-2016 and other sources

Other Related Links

Other Related Links